The notion of integrable system in classical mechanics dates back to Joseph Liouville and has an illustrious and long history; it has since expanded considerably and received input from distant areas of mathematics and physics like  algebraic geometry, symplectic topology, string-theory, combinatorics, statistical mechanics, stochastic models and more.

The conference aims at bringing together leading mathematicians that have contributed and are contributing to the success and dissemination of methods and ideas originating from integrable systems in all areas of mathematics and physics.

The conference is  in memory of Boris Dubrovin (1950 - 2019), whose activity in the past forty years has been a driving force and a reference beacon for many researchers in Mathematical Physics and Geometry.

Preliminary list of speakers

Anne Boutet de Monvel (Paris VI),  Alexander Buryak (Leeds),  Mattia Cafasso (Angers, France)
Mauro Carfora (Pavia, Italy),  Guido Carlet  (Dijon, France),  Tom Claeys (UCLouvain, Belgium)
Vladimir Dragovic (UT Dallas, USA),  Yakov Eliashberg  (Stanford, USA), Gregorio Falqui (Milano Bicocca), Giovanni Felder  (ETH, Zurich), Evgeny Ferapontov (Loughbourough),  Alexander Givental (Berkeley, USA),  Nalini Joshi* (Sidney, AU), Alexander  Its (Purdue USA),  Dmitry Korotkin (Concordia, CA),  Igor Krichever (Columbia, USA)
Oleg Lisovyy (Tours, France),  Marta Mazzocco (Birmingham, UK),  Ken McLaughlin (Fort Collins, USA)
Andrei Okounkov (Columbia, USA), Vasilisa Schramchenko (Sherbook, CA), Alexander Veselov (Loughborough, UK), Di Yang (Hefei, China),  Pierre Van Moerbeke (UCLouvain, Belgium),  Lauren Williams* (Harvard, USA), Youjin Zhang (Tsinghua, China),  Don Zagier (ICTP, Trieste Italy  and  Max Planck Bonn, Germany)

* to be confirmed

Scientific Committee:  Marco Bertola (SISSA - Concordia Univ.), Ugo Bruzzo (SISSA), Ludwig Dabrowski (SISSA),  Vladimir Dragovich (UT Dallas, USA), Barbara Fantechi (SISSA), Tamara Grava, (SISSA - Univ. Bristol), Davide Guzzetti (SISSA), Davide Masoero (University of Lisbon)  Jacopo Stoppa (SISSA), Paolo Lorenzoni, (Milano Bicocca), Alessandro Tanzini (SISSA), Paolo Rossi (Univ. Padova)

Organizing Commitee: Marco Bertola (SISSA- Concordia Univ.), Davide Guzzetti (SISSA), Vladimir Dragovic (UT Dallas, USA), Tamara Grava (SISSA- Univ. Bristol), Paolo Lorenzoni (Milano Bicocca), Paolo Rossi (Padova), Davide Masoero (University of Lisbon), Guido Mazzuca (SISSA), Massimo Gisonni (SISSA), Harini Desiraju (SISSA)


via Bonomea 265, 34136 Trieste, Italy
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now